2024 Fellows

More than 200 journalists from across the nation have been selected for the Health Coverage Fellowship since its inception in 2002. The 2024 fellows are: Olivia Aldridge of KUT in Austin, Emily Bader of the Maine Monitor, Amanda Beland of Boston’s WBUR, Fred Clasen-Kelly of KFF Health News, Katy Golvala of the Connecticut Mirror, Brenda Goodman of CNN, Alex Janin of the Wall Street Journal, Katie Jennings of Forbes, Sydney Lupkin of NPR, Sabrina Malhi of the Washington Post, Sophia Paffenroth of Mississippi Today, Annmarie Timmins of the New Hampshire Bulletin, and Brittany Trang of STAT.

The program, which is entering its twenty-third year, is sponsored by the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation, with support from the Bower Foundation in Mississippi, Connecticut Health Foundation, Endowment for Health in New Hampshire, Fledgling Fund, KFF, Maine Health Access Foundation, National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, Rita Allen Foundation, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and, in Texas, the Episcopal Health Foundation, Congregational Collective at the H.E. Butt Foundation, Methodist Healthcare Ministries, and St. David’s Foundation.

For a complete list of past fellows, please click here.