2023 Fellows

More than 200 journalists from across the nation have been selected for the Health Coverage Fellowship since its inception in 2002. The 2023 fellows are: Jessica Bartlett of the Boston Globe, Selena Simmons-Duffin of NPR, Sara Willa Ernst of Houston Public Media, Sruthi Gopalakrishnan of the Concord (NH) Monitor, Mark Herz of Boston’s GBH, Keren Landman of Vox, Deidre McPhillips of CNN, Alaa Mostafa of PRX’s This American Life, David Ovalle of the Washington Post, Emily Wagster Pettus of the Associated Press in Mississippi, Laura Santhanam of PBS NewsHour, Sujata Srinivasan of WNPR in Connecticut, and Sarah Toy of the Wall Street Journal.

The program, which is entering its twenty-second year, is sponsored by the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation, with support from the Bower Foundation in Mississippi, Commonwealth Fund, Connecticut Health Foundation, Endowment for Health in New Hampshire, Fledgling Fund, National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, Rita Allen Foundation, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and, in Texas, the Episcopal Health Foundation, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute, Methodist Healthcare Ministries, and St. David’s Foundation.

For a complete list of past fellows, please click here.