2022 Fellows

More than 200 journalists from across the nation have been selected for the Health Coverage Fellowship since its inception in 2002. The 2022 fellows are: Anjuman Ali of the Washington Post, Caitlin Andrews of the Bangor Daily News, Hadley Barndollar of the USA Today Network, Isabella Cueto of STAT News, Erika Edwards of NBC News, Gabrielle Emanuel of WBUR Radio in Boston, Jason Heid of the Texas Monthly, Pien Huang of NPR, Lesley McClurg of KQED Radio in San Francisco, Andrea Petersen of the Wall Street Journal, Emily Alpert Reyes of the Los Angeles Times, Amanda Sealy of CNN, and Isabelle Taft of Mississippi Today.

The program, which is entering its twenty-first year, is sponsored by the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation, with support from the Blue Shield of California Foundation, Bower Foundation in Mississippi, Endowment for Health in New Hampshire, Fledgling Fund, Maine Health Access Foundation, National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, Rita Allen Foundation, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and, in Texas, the Episcopal Health Foundation, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute, Methodist Healthcare Ministries, and St. David’s Foundation.

For a complete list of past fellows, please click here.