2021 Fellows

More than 200 journalists from across the nation have been selected for the Health Coverage Fellowship since its inception in 2002. The 2021 fellows are: Benjamin Bragdon of the Kennebec Journal/Morning Sentinel, Jenna Carlesso of the Connecticut Mirror, Caroline Covington of Texas Standard-KUT Radio, Alli Fam of New Hampshire Public Radio, Beth Healy of WBUR Radio in Boston, Ana Ibarra of CalMatters, Nadia Kounang of CNN, Fenit Nirappil of the Washington Post, Deanna Pan of the Boston Globe, Jennifer Portman of USA Today, Will Stribling of Mississippi Today, and Sarah Toy of the Wall Street Journal.

The program, which is in its twentieth year, is sponsored by the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation, with support from the Blue Shield of California Foundation, Bower Foundation in Mississippi, Connecticut Health Foundation, Endowment for Health in New Hampshire, Maine Health Access Foundation, National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and, in Texas, the Episcopal Health Foundation, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute, Methodist Healthcare Ministries, and St. David’s Foundation.

For a complete list of past fellows, please click here.