2020 Fellows

More than 190 journalists from across the nation have been selected for the Health Coverage Fellowship since its inception in 2002. The 2020 fellows are Anna Almendrala of Kaiser Health News, Jason Beaubien of NPR, Giacomo Bologna of the Clarion Ledger in Jackson, MS, Victoria Colliver of Politico, Elisabeth Harrison of WBUR in Boston, Akilah Johnson of ProPublica, Rose Lundy of The Maine Monitor, Michael Nedelman of CNN, Sophie Novack of the Texas Observer, Cristina Quinn of WGBH in Boston, Teddy Rosenbluth of the Concord Monitor, and Harriet Taylor of CNBC.

The program, which is entering its nineteenth year, is sponsored by the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation, with support from the Blue Shield of California Foundation, Bower Foundation in Mississippi, Endowment for Health in New Hampshire, The Fledgling Fund, The Kresge Foundation, Maine Health Access Foundation, National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, Rita Allen Foundation, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and, in Texas, the Episcopal Health Foundation, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute, Methodist Healthcare Ministries, and St. David’s Foundation.

For a complete list of past fellows, please click here.